The Samahang Basketbol ng Pilipinas (SBP) has released the final 12-man lineup of the Philippine National Basketball Team, one day ahead of their face off against Iran in the fourth window of the FIBA World Cup Asian Qualifiers.

More than half of the team will be consisting of the players that head coach Joseller ‘Yeng’ Guiao had enlisted during their recently concluded Asian Games campaign in Jakarta, Indonesia. Gabe Norwood, Raymond Almazan, and Beau Belga from Rain or Shine, Paul Dalistan Lee (Magnolia), Christian Standhardinger (San Miguel), John Paul Erram (Blackwater), and Asi Taulava (NLEX).

Defending Philippine Basketball Association (PBA) Commissioner’s Cup Champions Ginebra San Miguel sent Finals MVP Earl Scottie Thompson, while the San Miguel Beermen has first-timer Alex Cabagnot and national team returnee Marcio Lassiter joining the squad. Completing the team are Allein Maliksi (Blackwater Elite) and Ian Sangalang (Magnolia).

SBP Philippines Lineup vs Iran
SBP Philippines Lineup vs Iran

Stanley Pringle (North Port) will be sidelined to give way for Standhardinger, as neither players are currently eligible to play as a local and will need to occupy the lone naturalized spot.

The undersized Philippine team will still be missing the services of center Greg Slaughter, who had finally been cleared by FIBA to play as a local but is currently nursing an injury. Matthew Wright and Japeth Aguilar also travelled with the team but will be serving their one-game suspensions.

Gilas Pilipinas opens the fourth window of the qualifiers on the road against Iran at the Azady Gym in Tehran on September 13 at 17:00 Iran local time (20:30 Philippine time).

Follow the author on Twitter at @kicksmvp.