The Philippine men’s basketball team will have a reshuffled roster against Iran during their fifth window clash in the 2019 FIBA World Cup Asian Qualifiers.

National team regulars Jayson Castro William, Gabe Norwood, June Mar Fajardo, Japeth Aguilar, Troy Rosario, Matthew Wright, and LA Tenorio will be rejoined by Marcio Lassiter, Scottie Thompson. Shifty guard Stanley Pringle has been deactivated in favor of forward Christian Standhardinger, who is also considered a naturalized player in FIBA competitions.

Also replacing the slumping Greg Slaughter is forward Arwind Santos, who will be rejoining the national team for the first time since the 2009 FIBA Asia Championships. Beau Belga, who first donned the national colors during Asian Games in Jakarta last August, will complete the squad.

The Philippines face an uphill climb after suffering a heartbreaking loss at home during the first leg of the fifth window against Kazakhstan last November 30, tying with the surging ‘Akatsuki Five’ of Japan for third. Only the top three teams from each group and the best fourth place team will qualify for next year’s big dance.

Meanwhile, second seeded Iran has a much better chance to qualify for a World Cup berth despite losing big to group leading Australia in Melbourne just a few days ago. They will be resting main cogs Hamed Haddadi and Arsalan Kazemi.

The rematch between the Philippines and the Islamic Republic of Iran will tip-off at 730 PM tonight at the Mall of Asia Arena in Manila, Philippines.