The Samahang Basketbol ng Pilipinas (SBP) has announced the final 12 players who will be representing the country in the basketball tournament of the upcoming 2019 Southeast Asian Games.

Head coach Tim Cone selected Chris Ross, Stanley Pringle, and Vic Manuel to join national team veterans June Mar Fajardo, Japeth Aguilar, Troy Rosario, Kiefer Ravena, Marcio Lassiter, Roger Pogoy, LA Tenorio, Matthew Wright, and Christian Standhardinger to be included in the final roster.

While nearly half of the team are holdovers from the recent FIBA Basketball World Cup squad, Ravena and Standhardinger remain as the last two members from the championship-winning team that swept the 2017 edition in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Ravena has a chance to make history and win a fifth gold medal if the hosts can continue their streak of dominance in basketball at the biennial meet.

The Philippine National Team is set to open their 2019 SEA Games campaign against Singapore on December 4 at the Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City, Philippines.

Follow us on Twitter at @aseansports1.