The Indonesian National Basketball Team has announced the final 12 players who will be representing the country in the basketball tournament of the upcoming 2019 Southeast Asian Games.

According to a report by Mainbasket, team manager Maulana Fareza Tamrella relayed the lineup selected by head coach Rajko Toroman that includes former Timnas members Andakara Prastawa, Abraham Damar Grahita, Hardianus Lakudu, Kaleb Ramot Gemilang, Kevin Yonas Sitorus, Vincent Rivaldi Kosasih.

More than half of the team are holdovers from the squad that won the silver medal the 2017 edition in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, but are notably missing some of the best players from that team such as Mario Wuysang, Arki Dikania Wisnu, Christian Ronaldo Sitepu, and Sandy Kurniawan.

The senior members will instead be replaced by Mei Joni, Juan Laurent Kokodiputra, Reggie Mononimbar, Avan Seputra, Laurentius Oei, and Hardian Wicaksono for this year’s campaign.

Lester Prosper (Photo: EASL)
Lester Prosper will not be joining the Indonesian National Basketball Team for the SEA Games (Photo: EASL)

Also notably missing from the roster is naturalization candidate Lester Prosper. The 31-year-old American center is still in the process of naturalization and had not obtained a passport in time.

The Indonesian National Team is set to open their 2019 SEA Games campaign against regional rival Thailand on December 4 at the Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City, Philippines.

Follow us on Twitter at @aseansports1.